2019 Education Innovation Award recipients

PSBA honored outstanding recipients of the Pennsylvania Education Innovation Awards at a special awards dinner on October 16, 2019 as part of the PASA-PSBA School Leadership Conference at the Hershey Lodge & Convention Center. The awards recognize innovative leadership in public school board governance, administration and teaching. Here are this year’s honorees:

Innovative School Leader
Scott Martin, superintendent of Bentworth School District (Washington Co.) received the award from Bob White of CM Regent, which sponsored awards.

Innovative Teacher Award
Sarah Abercrombie, adapted physical education coordinator; Dawn Gallagher, autistic support teacher; and Erika Schwanbeck, physical education teacher, all of Keith Valley Middle School in Hatboro-Horsham School District (Montgomery Co.) received their award.

Innovative School Board
Representatives of the Pine-Richland Board of School Directors (Allegheny Co.) received the award on behalf of the board.

Posted on